Barrie Baycats Announce 2023 Protected List

The Barrie Baycats have finalized their 2023 Protected List, as announced by the Intercounty Baseball League on Tuesday, October 18th. As per the IBL rules, teams are allowed to protect up to 25 players provided the players protected meet the guidelines as defined in the rules of operations and participated in the 2022 season.

The Barrie Baycats Protected List for 2023 includes the following players:

James Anderson, Royce Ando, Juan Benítez, Carson Burns, Brendan Colley, Josh Cote, Chris Cox, Frank Garcés, Brad Grieveson, Brandon Hillier, Branfy Infante, Owen Jansen, Adam Khan, Max Lojko, Noel McGarry-Doyle, Brad McQuinn, Adam Odd, Tyler Plumpton, Aidan Rossel, Ryan Rijo, Evan Soules, Malik Williams, Jake Wilson.

For the Protected Lists submitted by the other Intercounty Baseball League teams, please click here.